I’m a BEAST!!!!

In my first entry, I talked about how it has taken a lot of work for me to believe I’m strong. I honestly had no idea in the beginning. I viewed myself as weak. My body was destroyed. High blood pressure had me dizzy and tired all the time, I have horrible ankles, disintegrated knees. All of this gave me an excuse to sit there and be miserable.  I had no interest or desire because I didn’t believe I had the ability. I was “content” to sit on the couch and watch every weight loss show and cry. I would cry because I knew how they felt, cry because I wished I could be them, wished I could have that opportunity.James and I were talking about how some people apply season after season to be on a weight loss show and just get more and more overweight while they wait. Well guess what ladies and gents YOU DON’T HAVE TO WAIT!!!! This is SOOOOOO cliche but I’m going to say it anyway: If I can do this, I swear ANYONE can do this. Embrace that strength! Your body, everyone’s body was DESIGNED to be strong, happy, healthy. You just have to believe it. It is honestly almost all mental.

I still struggle to believe in my own strength even after a year of doing this.  I need reassurance, and James tells me all the time “You really underestimate how athletic you are now.” I can’t see that word in the same sentence as my name. “Candace is athletic.” WHAT????? No, way! I guess I kinda am, though.

Every day my trainer helps me see how strong I am. I have so much power, in ways I never imagined possible. I am so proud to show y’all this video, I remember starting my leg presses at just the sled, now 460lbs SERIOUSLY??

WOW!!!!

 

Leave a comment